Podcasts

Podcasts

These podcasts are recorded live in the Fine Arts Work Center’s Stanley Kunitz Common Room during our Winter Reading Series.  All events are free and open to the public, at 24 Pearl Street, Provincetown, Massachusetts.  Each Writing Fellow gives a public reading during her time here; other visiting writers are selected and invited by that year’s group of Fellows.  All rights remain with the writers, and all have given permission to be recorded.  This archive is meant to serve as a community forum and archival resource, free of charge.

Allison Davis and Sophia Lin

Writing Fellows
Allison Davis and Sophia Lin
Saturday, January 30, 2016
Stanley Kunitz Common Room

 

Brenda Marie Osbey

Poet-in-Residence
Brenda Marie Osbey
Saturday, January 9, 2016
Stanley Kunitz Common Room

 

A.H. Jerriod Avant and Tia Clark

Writing Fellows
A.H. Jerriod Avant and Tia Clark
Saturday, December 12, 2015
Stanley Kunitz Common Room

 

A TRIBUTE TO SEAMUS HEANEY A TALK WITH CRITIC SVEN BIRKERTS

A Tribute to Seamus Heaney
A Talk with Critic Sven Birkerts
Saturday, November 7, 2015

 

Jim Shepard

Visiting Writer
Jim Shepard
Saturday, April 11, 2015
Stanley Kunitz Common Room

 

Rebecca Gayle Howell and Annie Sloniker

2014-2015 Writing Fellows
Rebecca Gayle Howell and Annie Sloniker
Saturday, April 4, 2015
Stanley Kunitz Common Room

 

Amanda Coplin and Gregory Pardlo

Visiting Writers
Amanda Coplin and Gregory Pardlo
Saturday, March 28, 2015
Stanley Kunitz Common Room

 

Stephanie Soileau and Laura Eve Engel

2014-2015 Writing Fellows
Stephanie Soileau and Laura Eve Engel
Saturday, March 21, 2015
Stanley Kunitz Common Room

 

Allan Gurganus

Visiting Writer
Allan Gurganus
Saturday, February 21, 2015
Stanley Kunitz Common Room

 

Young Rader and April Freely

2014-2015 Writing Fellows
Young Rader and April Freely
Saturday, February 14, 2015
Stanley Kunitz Common Room

 

Tom Sleigh and Joy Williams

Visiting Writers
Tom Sleigh and Joy Williams
Saturday, February 7, 2015
Stanley Kunitz Common Room

 

Sophia Starmack and Christa Fraser

2014-2015 Writing Fellows
Sophia Starmack and Christa Fraser
Saturday, January 17, 2015
Stanley Kunitz Common Room

 

Lucie Brock-Broido

Visiting Poet
Lucie Brock-Broido
Saturday, January 10, 2015
Stanley Kunitz Common Room

 

Dean Young

Visiting Poet
Dean Young
Saturday, December 13, 2014
Stanley Kunitz Common Room

 

Alen Hamza & Cecily Scutt

2014-2015 Writing Fellows
Alen Hamza & Cecily Scutt
Saturday, December 6, 2014
Stanley Kunitz Common Room